Woodworking Tips and Techniques for Wood Projects

Find creative and useful woodworking tips for your wood projects as well as to use in your woodshop.

Abrasives & Sanding Tips
Woodworking Joints

Find helpful tips for everything related to sanding and the use of abrasives.

Abrasives & Sanding Tips


Finish & Finishing Tips

Get that perfect finish on your wood project by using these tips.

Finish & Finishing Tips


Gluing & Clamping Tips

Get the proper technique down for using glue and clamps for woodworking.

Gluing & Clamping Tips


Construction & Assembly Tips

Learn the best ways to build your wood projects in the most effective way.

Construction & Assembly Tips


Tips for Wood Fasteners

Get the proper technique down for using glue and clamps for woodworking.

Tips for Wood Fasteners


Tool & Machine Maintenance Tips

Find a bunch of useful tips for maintaining your tools and machines.

Tool & Machine Maintenance Tips


Millwork & Machining Tips

Find tons of useful tips for millwork and machining.

Millwork & Machining Tip


Lumber & Miscellaneous Tips

Find tons of useful tips for millwork and machining.

Lumber & Miscellaneous Tips

Internet Reference Sources:
Woodnet.Net  – The woodworker’s Online Resource - www.woodnet.Net/tips/index/
Woodsmith e Tips - woodworkingtips.com/etips/
Highland Woodworking - www.highlandwoodworking.com/
About.Com - woodworking.about.com/
Tips & Techniques-Wood Magazine - www.woodworkingmagazine.com/woodworking-tips/
Pro Woodworking Tips.Com - www.prowoodworkingtips.com/
Woodworking Tips $ Tricks - www.newwoodworker.com/Tipstrksdir.htm/
Wood Magazine - woodmagazine.com/WoodworkingTips/
Wood News Online - www.highlandwoodworking.com/woodnews/
Fastening Tips – Triangle Fastener - www.trianglefasterer.com/pdf/technical/Blazer_I
How To Use Pocket Screws – Summary/The Family Handyman - www.familyhandyman.com/DIY-Projects/WoodV
American Woodworker.TV - www.americanwoodworker.tv/?s&chad+stanton/
Fine Woodworking - www.finewoodworking.com/item/47963/a-smartcartforscraps/
About.Com Woodworking - woodworking.about.com/od/dealingwithproblems/
Popular Mechanics - www.popularmechanics.com/home/reviews/hand-tools/1391867
Do It Yourself - www.doityourself.com/stry/fixstickingdrawers
Router Workshop - www.routerworkshop.com/direction.html#290
Newwoodworker.com - www.newwoodworker.com/rtrfeeddir.html
WoodNet - www.woodnet.net/tips/